When is the FA Cup fourth round draw and who can Chelsea play?

Frank Lampard’s side beat the League Two outfit from Lancashire 4-0 in the third round with goals from Mason Mount, Timo Werner, Callum Hudson-Odoi and Kai Havertz. 

Having reached the FA Cup final last season but fallen at the final hurdle against Arsenal in August, Chelsea are looking to go one better in 2021 having made the fourth round stage for the 23rd consecutive season. 

When is the Emirates FA Cup fourth round draw and how can I watch it?

The draw takes place on Monday 11 January at 7.10pm (UK time). Former England striker Peter Crouch will be drawing the teams. 

It will be broadcast live on BT Sport, BBC Two and the BBC iPlayer in the UK, and on the Emirates FA Cup Twitter and Facebook channels. We will have news of the draw as soon as it is out on our Twitter, this website and the 5th Stand app. 

Unusually, the fifth round draw will also be made

Both the fourth and the fifth round draws will be made back-to-back to aid with fixture scheduling in this crowded season. The fifth round draw will be held at around 7.23pm.

Who could Chelsea draw in the fourth round?

There are 16 ties in total to be drawn, with one third-round game (Stockport vs West Ham) on Monday after the draw. Saturday’s Southampton vs Shrewsbury tie was postponed. The fifth round draw ball numbers will be generated once the fourth round has been drawn.

In the fourth round draw Chelsea will be ball number 27, with all our other possible opponents listed below ahead of the Monday tie.  

1 Plymouth Argyle
2 Southampton or Shrewsbury Town
3 Chorley
4 Tottenham Hotspur
5 Wolverhampton Wanderers
6 Stockport County or West Ham United
7 AFC Bournemouth
8 Manchester United
9 Swansea City
10 Everton
11 Nottingham Forest
12 Arsenal
13 Barnsley
14 Sheffield United
15 Millwall
16 Doncaster Rovers
17 Leicester City
18 Wycombe Wanderers
19 Crawley Town
20 Burnley
21 Bristol City
22 Fulham
23 Liverpool
24 Brentford
25 Manchester City
26 Luton Town
27 Chelsea
28 Sheffield Wednesday
29 Norwich City
30 Blackpool
31 Brighton & Hove Albion
32 Cheltenham Town