Blues Bulletin: Chelsea vs Palmeiras

Mateo Kovacic is our only current player to have won the trophy before. He won it twice with Real Madrid in 2016 and 2017.

Nine other players who have played for Chelsea have won the competition with other clubs: Mineiro (Sao Paulo) 2005, Pato (Internacional) 2006, Pedro (Barcelona) 2009 and 2011, Samuel Eto’o (Inter Milan) 2010, Cesc Fabregas (Barcelona) 2011, Claudio Pizarro (Bayern Munich) 2013, Alvaro Morata (Real Madrid) 2016, Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid) 2018 and Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) 2019.